WWW. Wednesday

What's UpWednesday

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking On A World of Words and it’s a great way of keeping track of your reading! So here we go…

midnight-never-come

What am I currently reading?

At the moment I’m part way through Midnight Never Come by Marie Brennan. It’s very different to Memoirs of Lady Trent but it’s still full of Brennan’s clever eye for detail, unique world-building and her ever-present flare for a good turn of phrase.

Truthwitch

What have I recently finished reading?

The last book I read was Truthwitch by Susan Dennard. Well behind on all of the hype I know, but I was proud of myself for finally digging it out of my TBR pile. I read it mostly over the course of one evening squished in a chair and it was a helluva lot of fun. There are definitely some issues here but the concept of threadwitches and threads in general is brilliant, I love the friendship between the girls and I’m really looking forward to the sequel.

What do you think you’ll read next?

So many books, so little time…. I’m waiting on my library order of the sequel to Truthwitch, I need to reread the first two Shades of Magic books so I can sink my teeth into the final instalment and I’m looking forward to some humour rereading The Folly novels so I can catch up.

Leave a Reply

