Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books on my TBR this Autumn

2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature run by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week you compile a list of ten books that fit with the theme. All the details and how to join are available here.

I’m going to split this in half with books I have my mits on already as 1-5 and books I am going to get my mits on so help me at 6-10. This is because my TBR is a terrifying creature that cannot be tamed:

Shepherd's

1.The Wee Free Men/ A Hat Full of Sky/ Wintersmith/ I Shall Wear Midnight/ The Shepherd’s Crown – Terry Pratchett

I’m counting this as one because it’s a re-read of four followed by a first time read of one all wrapped up in the bow of a wonderful mini-series. THERE WILL BE TEARS.
The Goblin Emperor
2. The Goblin Emperor – Katherine Addison
I’ve heard naught but good things of this book. I love me some courtly intrigue and deviousness so this is right up my street.
Traitor-UK1
3. The Traitor – Seth Dickinson (eArc)
Very much looking forward to this – delighted with the ARC thank you very much, lovely cover, intriguing plotline. I’m sold.
Sorcerer-to-the-Crown-293x450
4. Sorcerer to the Crown – Zen Cho (eArc)
Another ARC copy, thank for very much – I’m a few pages into this and I’m thoroughly intrigued. I enjoy the narration and I’m warming up to the characters and I has such a wonderful image in my head when I got to the end of the prologue. Looking forward to where this goes.
dune_book_cover_by_closerinternal-d3g9lzj
5.  Dune – Frank Herbert
Finally bought a copy of this, a genre classic that I’ve never got around to reading (although I have seen the film).
—-
Winter
6. Winter – Marisa Meyer
This is going to be on sooo many lists today and rightly so, I’m eagerly awaiting all 800 pages of it.
masked
7. The Masked City – Genevieve Cogman – 3rd December 2015
Who wants some more dimension-travelling, librarian secret agents? I do!
watchmaker
8. The Watchmaker of Filigree Street – Natasha Pulley – waiting on the ebook
Lancashire Libraries have got the ebook for this one, although there’s already a reservation against it. I am definitely going to read it soon though, I love the concept and love the cover.
Paradox
9. The Paradox – Charlie Fletcher –  3rd December 2015 (paperback)
Ridiculously looking forward to this. Everything was left so up in the air, so I really really want to see where it all goes. Also I hear that there will be adventures on a more global scale which sounds incredibly intriguing.
The aeronaut
10. The Aeronaut’s Windlass – Jim Butcher – 29th September 2015
Very excited about a new series from Butcher – I’ve loved both The Dresden Files and Codex Alera so I’m interested in where he’s going next.
2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books on my TBR this Autumn

  1. Hell yes WINTER^^ I need it. Bad! The Aeronaut’s Windlass and The Goblin Emperor are awesome picks too, I want to read both of those too! You’ve got some great picks here! Happy reading ♥

    Like

Leave a Reply

