Art – AKA where the heck have you been?

So….I kind of vanished there for a while, through a combination of Litfest work (we’ve got a really exciting Autumn programme coming up), preparations for my Gram’s 91st birthday and some illustration work for Poetry&Paint.

I’m going to cross-post from Sorrell Arts the three illustrations I was asked to do for Jim Piatt’s poems ‘The Word Will Disintegrate’, ‘Silent Emptiness’ and ‘I Will Be Visited’, you’ll have to click on them to enlarge the though!

DSCN4363

‘The World Will Disintegrate’

DSCN4366

‘Silent Emptiness’

DSCN4368

‘I Will Be Visited’

There’s going to be quite a lot of poetry reviews going up this week as I finally get around to reviewing a lot of my recently read collections, as well as some ARC review copies from Netgalley and the rest of my August read books.

2 thoughts on “Art – AKA where the heck have you been?

Leave a Reply

